Web Hosts Reviews : HostIcan hosting

HostIcan web hosting reviews, HostIcan.com cheap hosting plans & ratings of HostIcan services

|- Home Page -|- Cheapest Hosting -|- PHP Hosting -|- ASP Hosting -|- Jsp Hosting -|- Reseller Hosting -|- FrontPage Hosting -|

Customers reviews of HostIcan web hosting plans & HostIcan ratings

The following HostIcan reviews submitted by the customers of HostIcan web hosting can help you to make an informed decision and find a perfect cheap hosting plan for your site.


HostIcan.com web site

HostICan is a privately owned web hosting company based just outside of Richmond, Virginia providing web hosting services that meets every budget from shared hosting to dedicated servers. We have tailored our services to a wide audience, ranging from individuals to small businesses. We provide infrastructure, quality, and reliability at an unbeatable value. This is what really set us apart and helps us sleep well at night.



Cheapest web hosting plan offered by HostIcan

Plan Name Monthly Price Web Space Data Transfer / month
Base-Host Plan $4.95 / month Unlim. MB Unlim. GB More
Comments: HostIcan offers risk-free web hosting service, providing the huge webhosting plan with unlimited Email and FTP accounts, PHP4 and PHP5 support, 100 MySQL & PostgreSQL databases, Ruby On Rails (RoR) and many other features.

HostIcan hosting is powered by cPanel control panel and includes Fantastico auto-installed scripts collection, and 2000 free templates for your sites.

Exclusive discounts from HostICan to the visitors of our web site:
» use HostIcan coupon code cwhp30-12 to get a $30 OFF shared web hosting discount.

Click here to visit HostIcan site and learn more about HostIcan hosting plans



Average HostIcan Rating by Visitors: 9.5 of 10 possible, Number of Votes: 16



HostIcan Reviews by our Visitors:


 Review by: Jeffrey Sobel - Date: April 26, 2007 - Rated: 10/10

HostICan support is amazing for lack of better wording. They helped me out tons of times with some programming issues that I was having, and that’s not something they should even have been helping me with.

The uptime and speed of my site loading (it’s about 100% faster then my old host) is like im viewing my site from my own computer and the not to mention the uptime… it’s excellent… not glitches, not outages just 100% up all the time.

I love HostICan, and I know all my friends do already. I just want to say thanks again HostICan for making my hosting come true.



 Review by: Melinda Bloomfield - Date: April 26, 2007 - Rated: 10/10

I’ve been with hostican for quite some time, and the service is teriffic. The support staff is always polite and is always answers my questions, even the silly ones. I recommend hostican to anyone whom is looking for a good website host.

On another note, I wanted to take a moment to submit a review and to thank this way the guys at hostican for such a great service. I’ve had my share of bad hosts, and appricate all the work that they do to make my hosting run so smoothly and at such a low price. I look forward to many more years to come with hostican. I’m glad I made the switch!



 Review by: Dimitris Tsamitros - Date: May 10, 2007 - Rated: 9/10

I had my last straw today, I have been looking for a “fast” host after moving from yahoo (because of their limits) and I went to almost every host I could find out there asking them the speed (as I want my customers to download my software quickly) and none of them would tell me…

After having signed up with 4 hosts, and then canceling with all of them. I called up hostican at about 2 am ish (I don’t remember the time exactly, but it was late) and they had a friendly support rep that told me the speeds I could expect (and as it turns out he was right too!) now I can download at about 350KB/sec from hostican where as all the other hosts maxed out at about 175Kb/sec ish…

Now im always amazed how fast my site loads… (speed was always the most important thing to me). If you’re looking for a fast host, I suggest using HostiCan.



 Review by: Randy L - Date: July 22, 2007 - Rated: 10/10

So far so good. Auditioned many hosts throughout the years. Can say so far HostICan is the best.



 Review by: E. Strauss - Date: March 23, 2010 - Rated: 10/10

I have been with HostICan for over a year now. I really love this host for many reasons and decided to write a review and share some of their pros and cons!

Cons: For a few months in late 2009-early 2010 I noticed that they were not answering the phone like they usually would and it took them longer to get back. I rarely need tech support but when I do it is important. I learned, though, that they had just built a new facility and were in the process of moving in and were having issues with the phone. They are currently rocking it out more than ever!! So, all is forgiven!

Pros: Very reliable, they answer support tickets very fast. Their support techs are very knowledgeable and have always been patient. They will help you for as long as needed. Their prices are competitive and they also give you free set-up, free domain, and Google AdWord credits to promote your site! The uptime is excellent; I have never actually experienced any downtime with them as with other hosts I have been with. I would highly recommend HostICan to anyone...new or experienced!



 Review by: Joseph - Date: March 25, 2010 - Rated: 10/10

I am with HostIcan from last June. So far things appear to be good. Technical support is responsive and I see that they are doing their best. Their customer service is great. I got fast turnout always. The things which I must mention are-
* Good server and connection speed. Better than few others.
* Customer support is very responsive and very fast as I mentioned earlier.
* They are offering unlimited space, bandwidth, databases, emails etc. So, it’s definitely cool according to the price. Also, I have only paid $40/year. And they are offering dedicated IP’S though we have to spend a bit of extra money for that. But, it’s super cool.



 Review by: Alan - Date: April 2, 2010 - Rated: 10/10

I received great service from the HostIcan.com. The few times I have had issues they were always swiftly taken care of by their technical staff. I have received the service of other companies. So I have a little experience about the service of any company but when I received the service from HostIcan.com then I realized that HostIcan.com is much better that those company from where I received service at first.



 Review by: serverpro - Date: April 5, 2010 - Rated: 10/10

I have been a HostIcan.com customer for one year. Their deal and customer service has just gotten better as they have grown! I regretted trying another company for my new web site who does nothing but to up sell you on everything and their control panel and other services are impossible to get to and wok with. So all my sites need HostIcan.com



 Review by: technotech - Date: April 9, 2010 - Rated: 10/10

I am doing business with HostIcan.com for a year. I am also managing my client’s site with them. They offered me a cheaper rate of package that is affordable and the price is very reasonable. I am satisfied with their customer support team and their technical support team.



 Review by: Doughlas - Date: April 12, 2010 - Rated: 9/10

I have been with HostIcan.com for last several months. I am satisfied with them. I want do my business with them for a long time. I would like to inform you about their performance. Their performance is really good. You will like their service. They are really very conscious about you mean their customer. They will help you every time.



 Review by: shelly - Date: April 15, 2010 - Rated: 10/10

HostIcan.com is a great site for web hosting. I am with this site for over three months. Their package is very cheap and affordable. I got everything in their package what I needed. They provide me 24 hours customer support service. Whenever I call them, they are ready always to receive my phone. Their technical support team is really good.



 Review by: corry - Date: April 17, 2010 - Rated: 9/10

They provide a good package at a good price. They provide a great customer support team because they have a big customer support team. They are very helpful and they are always ready to help you. They have a good technical support team. Who will help you to address and solve your problems? Their name is HostIcan.com. I am also a subscriber of them.



 Review by: devildemons - Date: April 20, 2010 - Rated: 9/10

I am a customer of HostIcan for almost a year now and I recommend its services to all my clients. The greatest selling point? Cost! The second greatest? Service! Most people think cheap hosting = cheap services- NOT SO! The goodies inside the package are just as wonderful- the added tools HostIcan provides are invaluable and easy to use. Most important to my clients- RELIABILITY! The server is always up- I have never experienced an issue with the infamous "down time" villain. Email accounts work seamlessly.



 Review by: demiemoore - Date: April 22, 2010 - Rated: 8/10

HostIcan.com has provided me with excellent web hosting service and technical support over the past two years. I have been able to launch an online business with the web hosting that HostIcan.com provides, and due to the great network and server uptime, I've been able to gain a good reputation for my business website. The support team is fantastic, and the prices are really cheap! Despite the cheap prices, the quality of the customer service and the hosting is superb!



 Review by: John F. - Date: May 1, 2010 - Rated: 8/10

Before I signed up for Hostican.com I reviewed tens of different web hosting companies. After all I think HostIcan.com is the best value. The package they offer is truly universal - I'm planning to have personal blog and e-commerce web site, and I can use one account to host both sites. Really like their control panel – it’s easy to use. Now I am very happy with my choice.



 Review by: Paul Lewis - Date: May 7, 2010 - Rated: 10/10

I am very pleased with my experience with HostIcan.com. I have read some bad reviews on here and honestly I am confused. I always get through to the customer service within minutes just doesn’t make sense to me why anyone would be unhappy. Thanks.




Review HostIcan services, add YOUR review of HostIcan hosting services



Visit HostIcan web site now!





» Cheap Hosting Home Page - Other Low Cost Web Hosting Reviews - Go to Top



  Web Resources: Website Hosting - Website Promotion - Web Software - Website Design - Webmaster Sites - Hosting Related - Add a Link

 

Copyright © 2005-2019 - Cheap Web Hosting Plans - All rights reserved - Web Hosting News - Web Hosts Reviews - Contact Us