Web Hosts Reviews : HostGator hosting

HostGator web hosting reviews, HostGator.com cheap hosting plans & ratings of HostGator services

|- Home Page -|- Cheapest Hosting -|- PHP Hosting -|- ASP Hosting -|- Jsp Hosting -|- Reseller Hosting -|- FrontPage Hosting -|

Customers reviews of HostGator web hosting plans & HostGator ratings

The following HostGator reviews submitted by the customers of HostGator web hosting can help you to make an informed decision and find a perfect cheap hosting plan for your site.


HostGator.com web site

HostGator.com LLC is a provider of shared, reseller, and dedicated web hosting services, and a privately held company based in Houston, Texas, Host Gator was founded in 2002 by Brent Oxley who is the current President and CEO, and who started GostGator hosting from his room at Florida Atlantic University.

Host Gator is proud to offer 24x7x365 phone support, 99.9% uptime, and a 45 day money back guarantee.



Cheapest web hosting plan offered by HostGator

Plan Name Monthly Price Web Space Data Transfer / month
Shared Plan $7.95 / month Unlim. MB Unlim. GB More
Comments: You can host Unlimited Domains/Sites with a single account.
This web hosting plan also includes Unlimited MySQL databases, FTP and POP3/email accounts, many pre-installed scripts / Fantastico, web site stats, shared SSL, FrontPage Extentions, etc.

Website hosting services by HostGator are powered by cPanel control panel that comes with Fast CGI, PHP 5, Ruby On Rails, SSH access, Perl, Python, SSI, Cron Jobs, Curl, GD 2, Image Magick support, and many more useful features.

All Host Gator webhosting plans come with FREE Instant account setup.

Exclusive discounts from HostGator to the visitors of our site:
use Hostgator coupon code cwhp994off to get a $9.94 OFF web hosting discount;
use Hostgator coupon code cheaphosting25off to get 25% OFF website hosting discount.

Click here to visit HostGator site and learn more about HostGator hosting plans



Average HostGator Rating by Visitors: 9.42 of 10 possible, Number of Votes: 7



HostGator Reviews by our Visitors:


 Review by: Tyson - Date: February 27, 2006 - Rated: 9/10

I guess no host is a 10, but I've used Hostgator as my exclusive hosting provider for over a year now, and I'm extremely satisfied. I purchased the Aluminum reseller account for $24.95 / month, which gives me plenty of space to host all my websites (tennis-court.us, gotthrowbacks.com, discyard.com and many more).

I really have no complaints at all. I've experienced very limited downtime at all, the server features are second to none, and the price is right. The few times I've needed support, live chat was right there to assist and very friendly. Billing is easy, I use paypal to take care of it once a month.

I do recommend HostGator.com to my friends and anyone needing reliable and easy web hosting.



 Review by: Gytis (NFSTuning.com) - Date: March 7, 2006 - Rated: 10/10

I rate HostGator 10/10. I am using their services to host my sites (www.nfstuning.com / www.autonews.lt ; www.kelmas.com and more) since April 2005 and I am completely satisfied.

HostGator offers cPanel hosting packages. Baby plan comes unlimited subdomains/MySQL DBs/e-mails etc. 5 GB space, 75 GB bandwidth ($9.95/month). This is certainly value for money. Helpful staff, extremely fast response in Online Chat, where technicians helped me to solve many problems. Host Gator also offers 99.9% uptime guarantee. In case uptime is less due to HostGator fault, they refund monthly payment. And they really do.

Only bad thing I've come up is no ICONV function (PHP) with shared hosting plans.

In conclusion, I found HostGator the best choice for my hosting needs. I highly recommend their services.

BTW, the cheapest shared hosting plan HostGator offers is named Hatchling and comes with 3.5 GB space and 50 GB bandwidth for $6.95 (paid yearly) :-)



 Review by: Yenin Topak - Date: March 14, 2006 - Rated: 8/10

I've been with HostGator for 10 months now. The service is excellent, the speed and reliability of the servers is awesome and the price is more than reasonable. Their online support is always available to help if you have a problem. As soon as I had a question I went on and had an answer in under 5 seconds.

Sure there have been some server problems, but HostGator always refunds me for downtime, and does a lot better job of letting people know what's going on than other hosts do.

The only thing I can say about them that I wish they had is - I wish they had a VPS solution as well. But given the fact that their shared Baby 9.95 hosting solution is so incredibly comprehensive, and they offer unlimited domains, there's almost no reason to go with a VPS.

I wont be looking for a new host any time in the seeable future.



 Review by: Klive P - Date: March 20, 2006 - Rated: 10/10

HostGator is awesome! They're cheap - I couldn't find 5 gigs anywhere else for $10/month, and they also offer many nice features. You get unlimited e-mails, can host unlimited domains on one account, unlimited sub-domains, mysql, lot of streaming multimedia.

HostGator has excellent service - both customer and technical. I always get directly connected to their support services when I need help. I've never had to wait longer than 30 seconds. I can honestly say that they are excellent indeed. I needed to move my accounts from my old web host and they helped me a lot.
Do yourself a favor and save a lot of hassle, get an account with HostGator.



 Review by: Tim - Date: March 30, 2006 - Rated: 10/10

Hostgator is one of the best web hosting companies. Their prices are not the lowest I've seen, but they're certainly among the lower. For the money that they ask for you get a lot of space and data transfer and very good support.

Hostgator has a price of $9.95 for a buttload of stuff and their servers are extremely fast. They support mySQL/PHP and a bunch of other stuff. Best of all, they don't have any restrictions on content.

Their support is without a doubt the best from any host I've ever seen or heard, including telephone support almost 24 hours a day.

I highly recommend hostgator.com to anyone looking for a cheap host with fast support and reliable servers.



 Review by: Alan Smith - Date: April 8, 2006 - Rated: 9/10

I've only been with Hostgator for about 6 months and so far, the experience has left me satisfied with my decision. Performance is excellent, twice as fast as last host on both upload and download. Reliability has been very good. The server has been stable, with just a few short downtimes caused by attacks or malfunctioning scripts.

In a recent issue, hostgator has solved the problem quickly, and has given me the knowledge to ensure it doesn't happen again. I definitely get the impression that they care about their customers and their servers.

Their support is excellent quick, polite and helpful.

In all, I'm very happy with the service. If things continue like this I see no reason why I would ever need to go with another host.



 Review by: Jimmy - Date: June 19, 2008 - Rated: 10/10

I am hosted on hostgator with domain name vid3xx.com. The service of hostgator is prefect with 100% uptime. Previously I was hosted on Yfchost.com its a free host. The host was ok but there was a downtime like 5 to 10 hours in 30 days and sometimes it affected me very badly. I am with hostgator and I am happy with them. Hostgator has 100% support and uptime.




Review HostGator services, add YOUR review of HostGator hosting services



Visit HostGator web site now!





» Cheap Hosting Home Page - Other Low Cost Web Hosting Reviews - Go to Top



  Web Resources: Website Hosting - Website Promotion - Web Software - Website Design - Webmaster Sites - Hosting Related - Add a Link

 

Copyright © 2005-2019 - Cheap Web Hosting Plans - All rights reserved - Web Hosting News - Web Hosts Reviews - Contact Us